If something lies outside our realm of perceptions, then how would we know it?

Antartica is covered in ice?

 

I know that this is true because according the the knowledge of the human beings that existed before me is also the same. Wait, but how do i know that there was people living before me? Well, I know that because there are people living at my time that has seen it and know it. How can I trust them? I can trust them because without them I would not have existed. How would I know that? I know that because it is common sense and that the reproduction of a certain species consist of the same type. How do I know that? I know that because the people before me wrote down the facts? When I try too hard to thing of something and its possiblities everythinc is uncertain. Althoguh I have not seen Antartica I just know that it is covered in ice, or maybe it is a belief? Yes, maybe it is more of what a person believes than what the person really knows. That is because no one being can know all the possibilities in life, therefore resulting in a belief of what is most likely to happen or what is expected.

~ by Lee on October 7, 2008.

One Response to “If something lies outside our realm of perceptions, then how would we know it?”

  1. Wow!

Leave a comment